Monday 9:57pm.
Farmville, VA.

Tommorrow, I am going to get up. Pack my bag quickly. Water my lawn (and leave a note for my roommates to water it) and then walk west with my thumb out. See how far I can get West in One Day!

I’m going on a shitty gear test run. I am going to see exactly what gear I am going to need to buy for the journey.

Meaning when I return I am going to be writing Blue Ridge Mountain Sports, Patagonia, North Face, Moosejaw Mountaineering, Apple Computers, and any other companies that would be willing to sponsor me gear. But I want to know what I need so gear that I currently have that I need to test and see what makes me uncomfortable and what i can live with:

1. Shoes – Nike’s that look retro, old. need boots.
2. Sleeping Bag -40 degrees, very small but is it warm enough.
3. Tarp – thinking of buying a small tent or bivy sack for journey
4. Video Camera – just “bought” today from Wal-mart. Flip Video HD hooks directly to the computer. small. this is nice.
5. Trash Bag – to keep my laptop waterproof, this definitely needs an upgrade but for a couple days should be okay.

My goal also is to spend less than 5 dollars a day.

Will write tommorrow from the road. Davey and Robbie hey guys thanks for joining, my goal is to have 10,000 members of my actual page after a year so cheers to your pioneers. If you have any feedback please send it. This facebook page is all about ideas! You guys rock on!

Change your world,
ben.

“When we are dreaming alone, it’s only a dream. When we are dreaming with others, it is the beginnig of Reality.”
-Dan Helder Camora

